Welcome to Monongalia County Schools

Please help us fill a bus or two or more!
The West Virginia Department of Education has worked with the schools in the flood-affected areas to determine their needs for the students in those areas. 
They have specifically asked for certain new student supplies.  See list below.
Look for the yellow busses at schools around the County.

For specific school drop-off times - click here for more information!

But if you're near any school and have a donation - please stop in.
Donations need to be dropped off by July 28th in order to provide time to get it to the distribution center in Logan County.

Thank you!

Elementary supply needs: spiral notebook paper (8 h" x 11"),pencils, crayons, glue sticks, ruler, Elmer's glue, "Blunt" tip child friendly small scissors, tissues, hand sanitizer

Middle/Jr. High supply needs:  spiral notebook paper (8 h" x 11"), pencils, ink pens, pocket folders, ruler, paper clips/binder clips, 3 ring binder (1" or % "), composition writing notebook, highlighters, colored pencils, tissues, hand sanitizer

High School supply needs:  spiral notebook paper (8 h" x 11"), pencils, ink pens, pocket folders, ruler, paper clips/binder clips, 3 ring binder (1" or 1 h"), post-it sticky notes, highlighters, dividers/tab sheets,3x5" index cards, colored pencils, tissues, hand sanitizer

First Day of School for Grades 1-12 Students is August 18, 2016
16-17 Calendar is posted under Students & Parents

Download our new APP in the Apple store or the Google Play store now!
SEARCH FOR "Monongalia County Schools"
We'll post delays/cancellations in it as well!
Access Bus Route Changes!

What's Happening

MTEC Competitors Eligible for International Competition
Posted on 03/30/2016
South Tops 15 Teams in RESA 7 History Bowl
Posted on 02/17/2016
UHS, MHS Communities Discuss Commencement Logistics
Posted on 02/08/2016
Administrators, school staff and parents consider logistics of Mylan Park Event Center Venue  more
Teacher and students
2016-2017 Pre-K and Head Start Enrollment
Head Start is a free early childhood program open to all age eligible children. Families who meet Head Start Income Guidelines will receive priority for Head Start designated slots.  more
New Health Check and Dental Requirements
Check out the new WV requirements by clicking on the link!  more
Kindergarten Registration & Screening Info for 2016-2017
Your child is invited to attend the Monongalia County Schools Kindergarten Registration and Screening   more
New Cellphone App
Website App Update!!
Our new cellphone app is available!!  more
Opt Out
Schoolmessenger Calls
Please read carefully - new information for keeping you up-to-date using Schoolmessenger  more
Quarter's Worth Sept. 2015
Quarter's Worth
Check out all the latest great happenings in Monongalia County!  more
To Wear or Not To Wear? that is the question!
Curriculum vs. Standard
Do you know what a standard is?
MHS, Suncrest Middle Students Qualify for Nationals
C-B's 93.6% Rate Earns WVDE Recognition
MCS Four-Days-a-Week Schedule Holds
UHS art teacher Irma Barazzone and Arch Coal Foundation representative Russ Lorince
Irma Barazzone One of Ten Teachers Selected
County Attendance Map

Click on Map. This map should not be used to decide where to reside. We do not guarantee the accuracy as our county is constantly growing and changing. Questions about attendance - call 304-291-9210

Thank you Mylan!Thank you Bowles RiceThank you Clear Mountain BankThank you Health Works!Thank you JDR ConstructionThank you Med Express!Thank you MVB BankThank you ProPerformance!Thank you Sheetz!Thank you United Bank!Thank you WesBanco!Thank you West Virginia Junior College!

Upcoming Events